Bad Ad: Silk Soft Toilet Tissue

I’ve not added to the bad ad section of my blog for a while, mainly because everything I have found I have liked since. Until now. I like clever placement of ads, the use of unusual choice of medium to get their campaigns point across, that’s the whole point of this blog. But this one has kind of grossed me out just a little. I don’t know, maybe it’s just because I’ve just had a big dinner so my stomach is feeling a little sensitive? What do you think? I get what they’re trying to say, but to me that just makes it a little more gross as to the imagery, it makes me want to stay away from it not use it, and I’d remember it for all the wrong reasons. Feels a little tasteless to me, let me know what you think

13 thoughts on “Bad Ad: Silk Soft Toilet Tissue

      1. Thanks its nice to know I’m not just doing it for myself ๐Ÿ˜› nope not at the moment, I did a graduate placement at a London agency for 6 months and now looking around!

Tell me what you think

